Latest Articles

2022 NCAA DI Tennis Championships

The 2021-2022 Division I college tennis season is coming to a close with the year-end championships beginning this weekend with regional play across the US. If you have a junior player who dreams of playing college tennis, this will be your last chance to take them to watch live play for the year. It’s an opportunity you don’t want to miss!

While the tournament, sadly, won’t be televised at all this year, it will be available to follow on the TennisONE app (click here for a free Apple Store download; click here for a free Google Play Store download), which is the exclusive streaming partner of the NCAA Tennis Championships. Our friends at Cracked Racquets will also be providing coverage on their YouTube channel throughout the tournament. Be sure to follow both of them on Twitter for live updates as well.

First- and second-round competition takes place May 6-7 and features four teams playing at each site in a single-elimination format. The winner of each site advances to super-regional competition May 13 or 14. Each super-regional site (to be determined!) will feature two teams playing a single-elimination format. The super-regional winners advance to the Khan Outdoor Tennis Complex in Champaign, Illinois, where the eight teams will compete for the national championship May 19-22. The event will be hosted by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

So, who’s playing this weekend and where? Here you go:

Women’s Bracket (*=Host Team)

*North Carolina(1) v South Carolina State, Iowa State v South Carolina

*Florida(16) v South Alabama, Florida State v FIU

*Miami(9) v Stetson, Alabama v UCF

*Pepperdine(8) v Denver, USC v San Diego State

*Virginia(5) v Youngstown, Army v Princeton

*Oklahoma State(12) v New Mexico State, UCLA v Arkansas

*Auburn(13) v Jackson State, Memphis v Georgia Tech

*Texas(4) v Ball State, Michigan v Oregon

*Duke(3) v Quinnipiac, Furman v Old Dominion

*Georgia(14) v Charleston So, Wake Forest v Northwestern

*California(11) v Northern Arizona, Texas Tech v Loyola Marymount

*NC State(6) v William & Mary, Tennessee v VCU

*Texas A&M(7) v A&M Corpus Christi, Washington v Baylor

*Ohio State(10) v Illinois State, Vanderbilt v Xavier

*Stanford(15) v Southeast Missouri State, UC Santa Barbara v Kansas

*Oklahoma(2) v Bryant, Arizona State v San Diego

Men’s Bracket (*=Host Team)

*TCU(1) v Drake, Utah v Ole Miss

*NC State v Liberty, UNCW v Middle Tennessee(16) – Note: If Middle Tennessee had put in a bid to host, they probably would be hosting this one!

*Wake Forest(9) v Radford, Texas Tech v Auburn

*Kentucky(8) v DePaul, Northwestern v ETSU

*Michigan(5) v Western Michigan, Oklahoma v Louisville

*Texas(12) v Idaho, SMU v LSU

*USC(13) v Nevada, UC Irvine v San Diego

*Ohio State(4) v Youngstown State, Columbia v Notre Dame

*Baylor(3) v Abilene Christian, Tulsa v Texas A&M

*Harvard(14) v Monmouth, Stanford v Mississippi State

*Georgia(11) v Alabama State, Georgia State v Florida State

*Tennessee(6) v Tennessee Tech, Duke v Memphis

*Virginia(7) v Fairleigh Dickinson, Penn v VCU

*South Carolina(10) v South Carolina State, Pepperdine v Washington

*North Carolina(15) v Navy, Princeton v Arizona

*Florida(2) v New Orleans, Miami v South Florida




Have your say

Parenting Aces

Related Articles

Please consider visiting our partners